Whatever Happened to Night Gallery?

I would like to know whatever happened to shows like “Night Gallery?”

I’ll admit it was a little before my time, but thanks to DVDs, I’ve recently started watching the series anew. Shows today, related to the supernatural, are utterly asinine in comparison. Perhaps the era of the great supernatural/unknown series has ended, the last really successful venture being that of the “X-Files.”

The same can be said of the original Kolchak, Twilight Zone, One Step Beyond, Tales from the Darkside and the other greats that were once on screen. Today, they’re too dramatic, too contrived and often too flat.

Perhaps, one day, we’ll see the wonders of true innovation and creativity once again. For now, thank God for DVDs.

About admin

I am a published fiction author and non-fiction writer. More on my writing can be found at: http://laurawrites.net. My obscure history and folklore website is http://appalachiangothic.com, and my Appalachian history and folklore website is http://vacreeper.com. View all posts by admin

5 responses to “Whatever Happened to Night Gallery?

Your Thoughts?

